About Us

Educational Technology Services (ETS) is a part of the Division of Information Technology. The members of the ETS Team provide access to and support with the instructional technologies available at the university.

Instructional Designers provide faculty and teaching staff guidance developing and maintaining Blackboard courses to help facilitate student learning.

Trainers provide face-to-face and online workshops regarding tools useful to create and enhance your course.

Resource Centers are present on both Modesto Maidique and Biscayne Bay campuses. They are faculty computer labs offering one-stop access to tools, resources, and support from our teaching and learning professionals.

Visit Us



Matt Hagood
Director, Media Technology Services
Matthew.Hagood@fiu.edu
305.348.1473

Dr. Mary Haley
Assistant Director
Mary.Haley@fiu.edu
305.348.6452

Mariel Romero Guerra
Resource Center and Training Manager
Mariel.rguerra@fiu.edu
305.348.1380

Maria Clara Fernandez
Applications Trainer
Maria-Clara.Fernandez@fiu.edu
305.348.2731

Rafael Perez
Applications Trainer/Instructional Designer
Rafael.Perez34@fiu.edu
305.919.5357

Rafael Perez Jr.
Applications Trainer
Rafael.PerezJr@fiu.edu
305.348.3750

Bruce Duffy
Instructional Designer
Bruce.Duffy@fiu.edu
305.919.5989

Juanjuan Han
Instructional Designer
Juanjuan.Han@fiu.edu
305.348.3158

Robert Romano
Instructional Designer & LMS Administrator
Robert.Romano1@fiu.edu
305.348.6372

Mabel Morales
LMS Administrator
Mabel.Morales@fiu.edu
305.348.2814

Arden Napier
Instructional Designer
Arden.Napier@fiu.edu
305.348.2814

Lucia D’Amado
Student Assistant
ldamados@fiu.edu
305.348.2814

Patricia Gonzalez
Student Assistant
patgonza@fiu.edu
305.348.2814

Javier Suarez-Inclan
Student Assistant
ets@fiu.edu
305.348.2814

Woodney Juste
Student Assistant
wjuste@fiu.edu
305.919.5944

Ruh Keea Leconte
Student Assistant
rleconte@fiu.edu
305.919.5944

Contact