About Us

Educational Technology Services (ETS) is a part of the Division of Information Technology. The members of the ETS Team provide access to and support with the instructional technologies available at the university.

Instructional Designers provide faculty and teaching staff guidance developing and maintaining Canvas courses to help facilitate student learning.

Trainers provide face-to-face and online workshops regarding tools useful to create and enhance your course.

Resource Centers are present on both Modesto Maidique and Biscayne Bay campuses. They are faculty computer labs offering one-stop access to tools, resources, and support from our teaching and learning professionals.

Visit Us



Matt Hagood
Director, Media Technology Services
Matthew.Hagood@fiu.edu
305.348.1473

Mariel Romero Guerra
IT Assistant Director
Mariel.rguerra@fiu.edu
305.348.1380

Mabel Morales
LMS Administrator
Mabel.Morales@fiu.edu
305.348.2814

Rafael Perez Jr.
Instructional Designer & LMS Administrator
Rafael.PerezJr@fiu.edu
305.348.3750

Robert Romano
Instructional Designer & LMS Administrator
Robert.Romano1@fiu.edu
305.348.6372

Marco Moreno II
Applications Trainer
marco.moreno1@fiu.edu
305.348.2732

Rafael Perez
Applications Trainer/Instructional Designer
Rafael.Perez34@fiu.edu
305.919.5357

Arden Napier
Instructional Designer
Arden.Napier@fiu.edu
305.348.2814

Ashley Rosario
Instructional Designer
ashley.rosario@fiu.edu
305.348.3158

Dr. Brenda Lopez Ortiz
Instructional Designer
Brenda.LopezOrtiz@fiu.edu
305.348.3227

Bruce Duffy
Instructional Designer
Bruce.Duffy@fiu.edu
305.919.5989

Morgan McKie
Instructional Designer
morgan.mckie@fiu.edu
305-348-2853

Javier Suarez-Inclan
Instructional Design
jsuarezi@fiu.edu
305.348.2814

Karina Rodriguez
IT Student Assistant
karina.rodriguez26@fiu.edu
305.348.2814

Jessica Estrada
Student Assistant
jessica.estrada@fiu.edu
305.348.2814

Leila L. Adaza
Student Assistant
leadaza@fiu.edu
305.348.2814

Roberto Rivera-Done
IT Student Assistant
roberto.rivera9@fiu.edu
305.348.2814

Ruh Keea Leconte
Student Assistant
rleconte@fiu.edu
305.919.5944

Bengy Honore
Student Assistant
bengy.honore@fiu.edu
305.919.5944

Contact